Loading...
      2017, Volume 38 Issue 5 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
    Full issue
    Contents
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 213-316.  
    Abstract ( 2 )   RICH HTML PDF (62931KB) ( 76 )
     
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Editorial
    Taxonomy is the cornerstone of biodiversity conservation-SEABRI reports on biological surveys in Southeast Asia
    Shu-Qiang Li, Rui-Chang Quan
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 213-214.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.061
    Abstract ( 10 )   RICH HTML PDF (116KB) ( 241 )
     
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Articles
    Nine new species of the spider genus Stedocys (Araneae, Scytodidae) from China and Thailand
    Jiang-Lang Wu, Yu-Fa Luo, Shu-Qiang Li
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 215-242.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.066
    Abstract ( 3 )   RICH HTML PDF (2799KB) ( 239 )
    Nine new species of the genus Stedocys Ono, 1995 are described: Stedocys gaolingensis Wu & Li sp. n. (♀, Guangxi), S. huangniuensis Wu & Li sp. n. (♀, Guangxi), S. ludiyanensis Wu & Li sp. n. (♀, Guangxi), S. matuoensis Wu & Li sp. n. (♀, Guangxi), S. pulianensis Wu & Li sp. n. (, Guangxi), S. shilinensis Wu & Li sp. n. (♀, Hainan), S. xianrenensis Wu & Li sp. n. (♀, Guangxi), S. xiangzhouensis Wu & Li sp. n. (♀, Guangxi) from China, and S. zhaoi Wu & Li sp. nov. (♀, Kanchanaburi) from Thailand. Diagnoses of nine new species are provided. DNA barcodes for six new species are documented for future use and as proof of molecular differences between these species.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    A new species of rain-pool frog (Dicroglossidae: Fejervarya) from western Thailand
    Chatmongkon Suwannapoom, Zhi-Yong Yuan, Ke Jiang, Fang Yan, Wei Gao, Jing Che
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 243-250.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.043
    Abstract ( 3 )   RICH HTML PDF (4610KB) ( 70 )
    We describe a new species, Fejervarya muangkanensis sp. nov., based on a series of specimens collected from Ban Tha Khanun, Thong Pha Phum District, Kanchanaburi Province, Thailand. The new species is easily distinguished from its congeners by morphological and molecular data, and can be diagnosed by the following characters: (1) small size (adult male snout-vent length (SVL) 33.5 mm; female SVL 40.0-40.9 mm); (2) tympanum small, discernible but unclear; (3) poorly developed toe webbing; (4) no lateral line system in adults; (5) characteristic "Fejervaryan" lines present in females; and (6) femoral glands absent. Molecular phylogenetic analysis of mitochondrial 16S rRNA further supports it as a distinct lineage and distinguishes it from its congeners for which sequences are available.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    A new species of the Southeast Asian genus Opisthotropis (Serpentes: Colubridae: Natricinae) from western Hunan, China
    Jin-Long Ren, Kai Wang, Ke Jiang, Peng Guo, Jia-Tang Li
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 251-263.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.068
    Abstract ( 4 )   RICH HTML PDF (7680KB) ( 329 )
    A new species of natricine snake of the Southeast Asian genus Opisthotropis Gü nther, 1872 is described from western Hunan Province of China based on both mitochondrial DNA and morphological data. The new species is morphologically most similar and genetically most closely related to O. cheni Zhao, 1999 and O. latouchii (Boulenger, 1899), but possesses considerable genetic divergence (p-distance 5.1%-16.7%) and can be differentiated from all other congeners by a combination of the following morphological characters: (1) body size large (total length 514-586 mm) and strongly built; (2) dorsal scale rows 17 throughout, feebly keeled anteriorly and moderately keeled posteriorly; (3) ventral scales 147-152, subcaudal scales 54-62; (4) preocular absent, loreal elongated and touching orbit; (5) supralabials 8-9, fifth and sixth entering obit; (6) anterior temporals short, length 1.74-2.04 times longer than width; (7) maxillary teeth subequal, 28-30; (8) dorsal surface of head with distinct irregular yellow stripes and markings edged with ochre; (9) body with clear black and yellow longitudinal streaks, partly fused to several lighter patches or thicker stripes anteriorly; and (10) venter pale yellow, with asymmetric blackish speckles along outer margin. We present an updated diagnostic key to all members of the genus Opisthotropis, and recommendations on the ecological study for the group are provided.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Bird diversity in northern Myanmar and conservation implications
    Ming-Xia Zhang, Myint Kyaw, Guo-Gang Li, Jiang-Bo Zhao, Xiang-Le Zeng, Kyaw Swa, Rui-Chang Quan
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 264-280.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.059
    Abstract ( 1 )   RICH HTML PDF (10336KB) ( 210 )
    We conducted four bird biodiversity surveys in the Putao area of northern Myanmar from 2015 to 2017. Combined with anecdotal information collected between 2012 and 2015, we recorded 319 bird species, including two species (Arborophila mandellii and Lanius sphenocercus) previously unrecorded in Myanmar. Bulbuls (Pycnonotidae), babblers (Timaliidae), pigeons and doves (Columbidae), and pheasants and partridges (Phasianidae) were the most abundant groups of birds recorded. Species richness below 1 500 m a. s. l. was higher than species richness at higher elevations. Our results suggest that the current protected areas in this region should be expanded to lower elevations to cover critical conservation gaps.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Reports
    Myanmarorchestia victoria sp. nov. (Crustacea, Amphipoda, Talitridae), a new species of landhopper from the high altitude forests in Myanmar
    Ya-Mi Zheng, Zhong-E Hou
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 281-290.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.067
    Abstract ( 2 )   RICH HTML PDF (6023KB) ( 144 )
    Myanmarorchestia victoria sp. nov. is described from high altitude habitats in Myanmar. The new species differs morphologically from its congeners by palp of maxilliped narrow; sexually dimorphic gnathopod Ⅱ, propodus of male chelate and propodus of female mitten-shaped; and dimorphic uropod Ⅱ, outer ramus of male with small teeth distally, outer ramus of female with three distal spines. Analysis of DNA barcode sequences and niche distinctiveness support recognition of the new species.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    A new species of sisorid catfish of the genus Exostoma from the Salween drainage, Yunnan, China
    Xiao-Yong Chen, William J. Poly, David Catania, Wan-Sheng Jiang
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 291-299.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.065
    Abstract ( 4 )   RICH HTML PDF (936KB) ( 210 )
    A new species of the sisorid catfish genus Exostoma Blyth, 1860 was collected from two hill-stream tributaries of the Nujiang (Salween River) drainage in Gaoligong Mountain, south-western Yunnan Province, China from 2003 to 2006 and from two tributaries of the Salween River in Cangyuan County, Lingcang Prefecture, Yunnan Province, China (in 2007) and in Yongde County, Lingcang Prefecture, Yunnan Province, China (in 2015). Exostoma gaoligongense sp. nov. is the 10th species of the genus and is most similar to E. vinciguerrae in morphology but can be distinguished by pelvic fin reaching anus vs. not reaching; maxillary barbels just reaching or slightly surpassing pectoral-fin origin vs. surpassing pectoral-fin origin or even reaching posterior end of gill membrane; abdominal vertebrae 23-25 vs. 25-27; length of dorsal fin/dorsal to adipose distance 90.3%-287.0% vs. 59.2-85.7. A key to Exostoma spp. is provided.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Five newly recorded Cyprinid fish (Teleostei: Cypriniformes) in Myanmar
    Tao Qin, Zhi-Ying Chen, Lu-Lu Xu, Paing Zaw, Yunn Mi Mi Kyaw, Kyaw Win Maung, Xiao-Yong Chen
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 300-309.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.063
    Abstract ( 6 )   RICH HTML PDF (6044KB) ( 63 )
    Freshwater fish from the Putao and Myitkyina areas were collected in three ichthyofaunal surveys of the Mali Hka River and tributaries in and around Khakaborazi National Park and Hponkanrazi Wildlife Sanctuary, Kachin State, from 2014-2016. Tor yingjiangensis Chen et Yang 2004, Tor qiaojiensis Wu et al. 1977, Garra qiaojiensis Wu et al. 1977, Garra bispinosa Zhang 2005, and Schizothorax oligolepis Huang 1985, originally described from the upper Irrawaddy (Ayeyarwaddy) River in China, are first reported herein as new records to Myanmar. Counts, measurements, descriptions, photographs, and distributions of the specimens of the five newly recorded species are provided.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Complete mitochondrial genome of the leaf muntjac (Muntiacus putaoensis) and phylogenetics of the genus Muntiacus
    Guo-Gang Li, Ming-Xia Zhang, Kyaw Swa, Kyaw-Win Maung, Rui-Chang Quan
    Zoological Research. 2017, 38 (5): 310-316.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.058
    Abstract ( 2 )   RICH HTML PDF (379KB) ( 71 )
    The leaf muntjac (Muntiacus putaoensis) is an endemic deer species found in the east trans-Himalayan region. In recent years, population numbers have decreased due to heavy hunting and habitat loss, and little genetic data exists for this species, thus our knowledge of distribution rangs and population sizes likewise remain limited. We obtained mtDNA genes and the complete mitochondrial genome sequence of M. putaoensis using PCR, followed by direct sequencing. The complete mitogenome sequence was determined as a circular 16 349 bp mitochondrial genome, containing 13 protein-coding genes, two rRNA genes, 22 tRNA genes, and one control region, the gene composition and order of which were similar to most other vertebrates so far reported. Most mitochondrial genes, except for ND6 and eight tRNAs, were encoded on the heavy strand. The overall base composition of the heavy strand was 33.1% A, 29.3% T, 24.2% C, and 13.4% G, with a strong AT bias of 62.4%. There were seven regions of gene overlap totaling 95 bp and 11 intergenic spacer regions totaling 74 bp. Phylogenetic analyses (ML and BI) among the Muntiacus genus based on the sequenced of mitogenome and ND4L-ND4 supported M. putaoensis as a member of Muntiacus, most closely related to M. vuquangensis. However, when analyses based on cyt b included two more muntjacs, M. truongsonensis was most closely related to M. putaoensis rather than M. vuquangensis, and together with M. rooseveltorum, likely forming a M. rooseveltorum complex of the species. This study will help in the exploration of the evolutionary history and taxonomic status of the leaf muntjac, as well as its protection as a genetic resource.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics

Current Issue
2017, Volume 38 Issue 5

Please wait a minute...
  2017年, 第38卷, 第5期 刊出日期:2017-09-18 上一期    下一期
全选: 合并摘要 显示图片
Full issue
Full issue 收藏
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 213-316.  
摘要 ( 18 )     PDF (62931KB) ( 83 )  
相关文章 | 计量指标
Editorial
Taxonomy is the cornerstone of biodiversity conservation-SEABRI reports on biological surveys in Southeast Asia 收藏
Shu-Qiang Li, Rui-Chang Quan
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 213-214.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.061
摘要 ( 81 )     PDF (116KB) ( 337 )  
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
研究论文
中国和泰国胸蛛属(蜘蛛目,花皮蛛科)9新种记述 收藏
吴江浪, 罗育发, 李枢强
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 215-242.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.066
摘要 ( 183 )     PDF (2799KB) ( 352 )  
本文记述了中国和泰国蜘蛛目花皮蛛科胸蛛属9新种,提供了这9种蜘蛛的鉴别特征。其中6种提供了DNA条形码便于物种鉴别。
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
泰国北部发现两栖类新种-北碧陆蛙Fejervarya muangkanensis 收藏
Chatmongkon SUWANNAPOOM, 袁智勇, 蒋珂, 颜芳, 高伟, 车静
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 243-250.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.043
摘要 ( 105 )     PDF (4610KB) ( 168 )  
本文基于形态和分子数据,将采集于泰国北碧府Kanchanaburi省Thong Pha Phum区Ban Tha Khanun的陆蛙属标本命名为新种-北碧陆蛙Fejervarya muangkanensis sp.nov.。形态上,新物种的以下主要特征可以明显与其它已知物种区分开来:(1)体型小(成年雄性头体长(SVL)33.5毫米,雌性头体长40.0-40.9毫米);(2)鼓膜小,可识别,但不清楚;(3)趾间蹼极不发达;(4)成体无侧线;(5)雌性具"Fejervaryan"线;(6)无股腺体。基于线粒体16S rRNA片段的系统发育分析进一步表明了其与其它相近物种的不同,具有独立的遗传谱系,遗传距离达到8.8%。
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
后棱蛇属Opisthotropis(蛇亚目:游蛇科:水游蛇亚科)一新种 收藏
任金龙, 王剀, 蒋珂, 郭鹏, 李家堂
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 251-263.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.068
摘要 ( 155 )     PDF (7680KB) ( 427 )  
后棱蛇属Opisthotropis Günther,1872物种分布于中国南部和东南亚的广泛区域。基于线粒体DNA与形态学证据,描述了后棱蛇属Opisthotropis一新种赵氏后棱蛇Opisthotropis zhaoermii sp.nov.,该物种目前仅知于模式产地湖南古丈县。该新种在遗传与形态上与莽山后棱蛇O.cheni Zhao,1999和山溪后棱蛇O. latouchii(Boulenger,1899)最为接近,但遗传距离与本属其他物种差异较大(5.1%-16.7%),并可根据以下形态学特征与本属其他物种进行区分:(1)体型较大(体全长514-586 mm)而粗壮;(2)通身背鳞17行,前部起弱棱而后增强;(3)腹鳞147-152枚,尾下鳞54-62枚;(4)无眶前鳞,颊鳞延长而入眶;(5)上唇鳞8-9,第五枚与第六枚入眶;(6)前颞鳞短,长宽比1.74-2.04;(7)上颌齿等大,28-30枚;(8)头背有边缘赭色的不规则黄色线纹;(9)身体有黑黄相间的纵纹,体前部的部分纵纹合并成数个浅色斑块或条纹;(10)腹部浅黄色,外侧有不对称点斑。此外,本研究更新了后棱蛇属所有物种的检索表,对该类群的生态学研究提出了建议。
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
缅北鸟类多样性及保护对策建议 收藏
张明霞, Myint Kyaw, 李国刚, 赵江波, 曾祥乐, Kyaw Swa, 权锐昌
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 264-280.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.059
摘要 ( 161 )     PDF (10336KB) ( 553 )  
我们在2015-2017年间,在缅甸北部的葡萄地区开展了四次鸟类多样性调查,结合2012-2015年零散收集的信息,总共记录到319种鸟类,其中包括两个缅甸新记录:红胸山鹧鸪和楔尾伯劳(Arborophila mandellii and Lanius sphenocercus)。在记录到的鸟类中,数量最多的是鹎类(Pycnonotidae),鹛类(Timaliidae),鸠鸽类(Columbidae),雉鸡和鹧鸪类(Phasianidae)等。海拔1500米以下的鸟类多样性,要高于高海拔地带。基于这一结果,我们建议把现有的两个保护地的边界扩展到低海拔地带,以覆盖当前的保护间隙。
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
Reports
缅甸维多利亚山跳钩虾一新种(甲壳纲,端足目,跳钩虾科) 收藏
郑亚咪, 侯仲娥
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 281-290.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.067
摘要 ( 141 )     PDF (6023KB) ( 234 )  
记述了采自缅甸维多利亚山高海拔地区的跳钩虾一新种,维多亚跳钩虾Myanmarorchestia victoria sp.nov.。该种的鉴别特征为:颚足触须窄;第二腮足雌雄异型,雄性第二腮足膨大成螯状,雌性第二腮足指状;第二尾肢雌雄异性,雄性第二尾肢外肢末端具小齿,雌性第二尾肢外肢具三个末端刺。形态学比较,DNA条码研究和生态位分析都支持该物种为一新种。
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
中国云南怒江水系鰋属鱼类一新种 收藏
陈小勇, William J. Poly, David Catania, 蒋万胜
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 291-299.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.065
摘要 ( 210 )     PDF (936KB) ( 402 )  
最初于2003至2006年在中国云南省保山市高黎贡山怒江水系的两条溪流里采集到一种鰋属Exostoma Blyth,1860鱼类新种,其后分别于2007年和2015年在云南省临沧市沧源县和永德县萨尔温江水系的两条支流里也采集到了标本。新种高黎贡鰋Exostoma gaoligongense sp.nov.是鰋属的第11个物种,形态上与分布于缅甸北部伊洛瓦底江水系的长须鰋E.vinciguerrae最为接近,但本新种可以籍以下特征与之相区别:腹鳍伸达肛门vs.不达;颌须后伸仅达或略超过胸鳍起点vs.超过胸鳍起点甚或伸达鳃盖膜后缘;躯椎22-25枚vs.25-27;背鳍长为背鳍起点与脂鳍起点间距的90.3%-287.0% vs.59.2-85.7。文中列出了鰋属鱼类的分种检索表。
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
缅甸鲤科鱼类五个物种新纪录 收藏
秦涛, 陈枳颖, 徐路路, Paing Zaw, Yunn Mi Mi Kyaw, Kyaw Win Maung, 陈小勇
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 300-309.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.063
摘要 ( 105 )     PDF (6044KB) ( 195 )  
2014-2016年,作者对缅甸克钦邦伊洛瓦底江上源迈立开江流域的葡萄和密支那地区分别进行了3次鱼类野外考察,经过分类鉴定,确定5种原来记录于中国伊洛瓦底江流域的鲤科鱼类为缅甸物种新纪录:盈江结鱼Tor yingjiangensis Chen et Yang 2004、桥街结鱼Tor qiaojiensis Wu et al.1977、桥街墨头鱼Garra qiaojiensis Wu et al.1977、双角墨头鱼Garra bispinosa Zhang 2005和少鳞裂腹鱼Schizothorax oligolepis Huang 1985。文中包括了新纪录种的可数性状、度量特征、简要描述、活体和标本照片、分布等相关信息。
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
葡萄麂(Muntiacus putaoensis)线粒体全基因组的测定和麂属动物系统发育研究 收藏
李国刚, 张明霞, Kyaw Swa, Kyaw-Win Maung, 权锐昌
动物学研究. 2017, (5): 310-316.   DOI: 10.24272/j.issn.2095-8137.2017.058
摘要 ( 131 )     PDF (379KB) ( 184 )  
葡萄麂(Muntiacus putaoensis)为发现于喜马拉雅(trans-Himalayan)东部地区的土著物种。近年来,其种群数量由于狩猎和栖息地丧失而急剧下降,但由于缺乏有关葡萄麂的遗传学研究,我们对其分布范围和种群数量知之甚少。我们通过PCR直接测序的方法获得了葡萄麂线粒体全基因组序列,同时获得17个个体的2个线粒体片段(ND4L-ND4和Cyt b)。线粒体基因组序列全长为16 349 bp,是环状结构,包含13个蛋白质编码基因,2个rRNA基因,22个tRNA基因和1个控制区(D-loop),其基因组成和排列顺序与目前所报道的绝大多数脊椎动物相似。除了ND6基因和8个tRNA基因由L链编码之外,其他基因都是H链编码的。H链的碱基组成分别为33.1% A,29.3% T,24.2% C和13.4% G,有特别高的A+T含量(62.4%)。基于线粒体全基因组和基因ND4L-ND4的系统发育分析(最大似然法和贝叶斯法)支持葡萄麂为麂属属下一独立种,其姐妹种为大角麂(M.vuquangensis)。然而,当基于Cyt b的分析包括更多麂属动物时,与葡萄麂关系最近的是安南麂(M.truongsonensis)而不是大角麂,结果显示葡萄麂、安南麂与罗氏麂一起(M.rooseveltorum)形成了罗氏麂物种复合体(species complex)。本研究将有助于探索葡萄麂的演化历史和分类地位,也有助于保护其遗传资源。
参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
当期目录
2017年, 38卷 第5期